About #3: Portugal The. Man

Portugal the. Man is a indie-rock band from Alaska, USA. The band founded in 2004 and is still alive.
A few years ago, when i used to hear different kinds of rock music (hardcore, grindcore, indie, nintendcore..), one day a mixtape from Portugal the. Man has come to my attention. The Mixtape: “It’s complicated being a Wizzard” a mixture out of indie-rock, experimental sounds and electronic music, inspired me in many ways. I heard this band intense till 2009. Their albums were very varied. One was more coined by electro, another by 60’s rock and one was in a way like very good pop music. I saw them two times and there were very good, I think one of the best live bands I’ve ever seen in my life. Till 2009 i can proudly recommend all their work to you, honestly, but since 2009 their advancement gone the wrong way (commercial way) and I stopped listening. But after all I still hear their old stuff some times, but I won’t hear their new stuff. Check out Portugal the. Man.
Watch them in HD, better audio Quality, too.

Leave a Reply

